All Obituaries


Carletta Craven Vass


Carlette Allred Craven, age 93, of Vass, passed away on Thursday, February 13, 2020 at Seven Lakes Assisted Living in West End. A Celebration of Life will be held on Saturday, February 15, 2020...

Edward Thomas, II Vass


Lt. Col. (retired) Edward Russell Thomas, II, age 76, of Vass, passed away on Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at his home, surrounded by his family. A Celebration of Life will be held on Friday,...

Wendy Bullis Sanford


Wendy Bullis, age 47, of Sanford, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, January 28, 2020 at FirstHealth Hospice House, with her family by her side. A Celebration of Life will be held on Saturday,...

Judith McWilliams Pinehurst


Judith Steed McWilliams, age 67, of Pinehurst, passed away on Thursday, January 23, 2020 in Pinehurst, NC , daughter of the late Joseph Newton Steed, Jr. and Julia Grice Steed. Judy was the wife...

Lon Cooke Whispering Pines


Lon L. Cooke, age 94, of Mooresville, formerly of Whispering Pines, passed away on Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at Genesis Health and Rehab Center in Mooresville, NC, surrounded by his family. A...

Donald Davis Lakeview


Donald Eugene Davis, age 85, of Lakeview, passed away on Monday, January 20, 2020 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital, surrounded by his loving family. A Celebration of Life will be held on...

Josefina Aldama Cameron


Josefina Mendoza Aldama, age 92, of Cameron, passed away on Saturday, January 11, 2020 at Betsy Johnson Hospital in Dunn, surrounded by her family. Josefina was born in East Chicago, Indiana on...

Grace Helton Sanford


Grace Hunter Cameron Helton, age 87, of Sanford, passed away on Friday, January 10, 2020 at Brookdale South Park Nursing Home in Charlotte. A Celebration of Life will be held on Wednesday,...

Shirley Harvey Cameron


Shirley Ann Harvey, age 87, of Cameron, passed away on Sunday, January 5, 2020 at her home, surrounded by her family. A Graveside Service will be held on Friday, January 10, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. at...

Lela Craven Lakeview


Lela Marlene Lamar Craven, age 68, of Lakeview, passed away on Friday, January 3, 2020 at her home, surrounded by her loving family. A Celebration of Life will be held on Thursday, January 9,...
© 2020 Cox Memorial Funeral Home & Crematory. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS