All Obituaries


Ronald Sparks


Ronald Rogers Sparks, age 65, of Sanford, passed away on Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at Duke Medical Center in Durham, surrounded by his family. A Celebration of Life will be held on Sunday,...

Joseph Paul Morton


Joseph Paul Morton, age 45, passed away peacefully in his sleep on Friday, August 3, 2018 at his home. A Celebration of Life will be held on Thursday, August 9, 2018 at 6:00 p.m at Cox Memorial...

Shawn Chavis


Shawn Theodore Chavis, age 36, of Lakeview, passed away on Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital, surrounded by his family. A Celebration of Life will be held on...

William Smith


William Godfrey Smith, age 74, of Cameron, passed away on Sunday, August 5, 2018 at his home, surrounded by his family. Bill was born in New York on January 7, 1944 to the late William Godfrey...

Tracy Caddell


Tracy Lee Caddell, age 50, of Robbins, passed away on Sunday, July 29, 2018 at his home. A Celebration of Life will be held on Thursday, August 2, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. at Pineywood Baptist Church...

William Maxwell


William Lee Maxwell, age 68, of Cameron, passed away on Monday, July 30, 2018 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital, surrounded by his family. A Celebration of Life will be held on Saturday,...

Kenneth Schmidt


Kenneth Douglas Schmidt, age 68, of Woodlake, Vass, NC, passed away on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at Pinelake Nursing Home in Carthage.   Born in Woodbury, NJ on February 23, 1950, to the late...

Dorothy Whiteside


Dorothy Mae Whiteside, age 76, of Sanford, formerly of Greensboro, passed away on Sunday, July 22, 2018 at her home, surrounded by her family. A Celebration of Life will be held on Saturday, July...

James Scoggins


James Berry Scoggins, age 79, of Vass (Wood Lake), passed away on Monday, July 16, 2018 at FirstHealth Hospice House, surrounded by his family. A Celebration of Life will be held on Thursday,...

Ben McConnell


  Ben Sidney McConnell, age 79, of Southern Pines, passed away on Sunday, July 8, 2018 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital, surrounded by his family. A Celebration of Life will be held...
© 2018 Cox Memorial Funeral Home & Crematory. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS