All Obituaries


Harry MacCall, III Southern Pines


Capt. Harry Franklin MacCall III, U.S. Navy Retired, age 86, died on Saturday, November 30, 2019 at Reid Heart Center at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital, surrounded by his loving...

Arthur Betts Broadway


Sgt. Arthur Lewis Betts, U.S. Army Retired, age 86, of Broadway, passed away on Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at Liberty Commons Nursing & Rehab Center in Sanford, surrounded by his...

Charles "Tom" Trent, Sr. Cameron


Charles Thomas “Tom” Trent, Sr., age 82, of Cameron, passed away on Sunday, November 24, 2019 at FirstHealth Hospice House, surrounded by his family. Son of Mack and Susan Frances...

Debra Walsh Cameron


Debra Lynn Walsh, age 61, of Cameron, went to be with her Lord on Friday, November 22, 2019 at her home, surrounded by her loving family. Debra was the eldest child in a small close knit family....

James Brady Vass


James Delano Brady, age 78, of Vass, passed away on Sunday, November 17, 2019 at his home, surrounded by his family. A Celebration of Life will be held on Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at Cox...

James Thomas Aberdeen


James Larry Thomas, age 78, of Aberdeen, passed away on Saturday, November 16, 2019 at his home, surrounded by his family.   A Celebration of Life will be held on Tuesday, November 19, 2019...

Veronica Little Vass


Veronica Little, age 82, of Vass, passed away on Monday, November 18, 2019 at FirstHealth Moore Regional Hospital. Veronica was born in Canada on September 21, 1937 to the late Geoffrey B. and...

Robert Woolf, Sr. Vass


Robert Henry Woolf, Sr. (Bob), 84 of Woodlake in Vass, NC passed away peacefully at his home in Woodlake on November 11, 2019 with family by his side.  Bob was born in Watertown, New York on...

Connie Kiser Pinebluff


Connie Maria Garner Kiser, age 58, of Pinebluff, passed away on Saturday, November 2, 2019 at her home. A Graveside Service will be held on Friday, November 8, 2019 at 2:00 p.m at Yates Thagard...

Irene Wyson Vass


Irene Wyson. age 105, of Vass, passed away on Sunday, October 27, 2019 at Pinehurst Health and Rehab, surrounded by her family. Irene was born on July 4, 1914 in Carnegie, Pennsylvania to the...
© 2019 Cox Memorial Funeral Home & Crematory. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS